Anything Could Happen

Just imagine

So, here it is, my long awaited blog. This is something that I have been putting off and procrastinating about for years, and the time has come, the time is now.

I hope you will enjoy reading it as much as I know I will enjoy writing it.

I’m keen to keep these posts fairly short, sweet and to the point, so people are more inclined to read them. Plus I’m a big fan of Seth Godin’s blog, and his posts are generally a perfect length, so that is my benchmark.

I went to see Ellie Goulding last Friday in Sydney and was completely and utterly blown away by her set. She has been on my ‘to see’ list for quite some time, but nothing prepared me for just how amazing her voice sounds live. The venue was electric with an incredible energy from her & her band, and the response from the crowd. Truly fantastic.

A song from her set has stayed in my head ever since that night. Anything Could Happen.

What if anything literally could happen? What if, despite the fact that we think we’re not in control of our destinies, we actually are? What would you do differently? What would you change? What risks would you take? Where would you live? What career change would you make? What business would you start? What book would you write? Who would you call to tell them that you love them?

Over the last 20 months I have made some pretty seismic changes in my life, which have included leaving my country of birth (England) to go travelling at the age of 30, following my heart and finding myself on the opposite side of the world in Australia. Now I live in my own flat two minutes from the beach, in beautiful Manly, Sydney & run my own philanthropic marketing, branding, design & events business (Thought Cloud Collective) and love every minute of my beautiful life.

I am writing this blog to share the learning’s that I have gained and am continuing to gain on a daily basis. This is in the hope that I can inspire others to live the life of their dreams and trust that if they follow their heart and do the things they love, they will be rewarded.

In the words of Mary Poppins – ‘Until we meet again remember, anything could happen if you let it.’

Feel free to leave comments below or share with anyone who you think would like to read my blog.

Lots of love, hugs and light, Kat x x x

P.S.

Inspiration for this post – Video for Anything Could Happen – Ellie Goulding

8 thoughts on “Anything Could Happen

  1. Wonderful. Loved reading it. Very inspirational. Might use a few quotes for one of my year assemblies if that is ok. Hugs Ma xx

    • Hi Ma, thanks for your lovely comment. 🙂 Glad you liked it and even better if the inspiration can be spread further and wider to your children at school. That will make me very happy indeed. Lots of love x x x

  2. Finally deciding to have baby #2 at the grand old age of 37….. Best decision I ever made!!!
    Great blog Kat. Keep writing; keep inspiring xxx

    • Thanks so much Ben. Glad you like it. Hope you like the name check in my ‘Long Story’ in the About Me section too. 🙂 I have just written you a glowing Linked In recommendation too. Thank you for all of the help and support that you gave me last year. I’m eternally grateful to you. x x x

Leave a Reply

