Set goals every day

images

“A goal is a dream with a deadline.”
– Napoleon Hill –

I just wanted to share a habit that I have got into over the last year, since I set up my business.

I set goals at the beginning of every day.

I know we can all write a to do list, a list of stuff that we feel we should cover off by the end of the day, but I try to set an intention from my heart of 3 big things that I would like to achieve every day, and that, when it gets to the end of the day, I can rest my head on my pillow knowing that I have done 3 awesome things (no matter how big or small). It’s in the similar vein to my JFDI post, and it tips its hat to the concept of Eat that frog.

The important thing is that you feel in your heart that you want to achieve these things, that in doing them you will feel good, and you will be doing good for yourself and ideally others too.

It could be something as simple as committing to read for an hour, baking a cake or going for a nice walk. Or  doing something that you’ve been putting off for ages like calling your Accountant or making a dentist’s appointment. Or it could be reaching out and helping someone who you know could do with a hand.

Once you’ve set your three big goals, then you can continue to empty the contents of your head with all of the others things that you need to do in the day, but you will always remain focussed on the three big things you would like to achieve, that act as your guiding light for the day.

So, the question is, what 3 things would you like to achieve today?

Inspiration for this post

Myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

