What would love do?

85091b2d6ab9c90262af81288d11ead3

“Love is old, love is new, love is all, love is you.”

– The Beatles –

I had an awesome meditation this morning. And when I came out of my meditation, this is the first thing that came to my mind, so I wanted to share it with you all.

First and foremost I wanted to share how much I love the Guided Meditation of Mr Michael Adamedes. I went to a weekend course that he did last year in Sydney called Love and Power and bought his CD which has a 15 and 30 minute guided meditation on it and I am happy to say that I have used it so much ever since.

My mind has a habit of wandering sometimes during meditations, so I find that following a guided meditation is super helpful. Plus, his Yoga Nidra meditations have you focus your attention on certain parts of your body, hence drawing life energy and the conscious awareness of the deep sleep state or Prajna (pronounced prah-nah) into each area, which I really love. It is a really quick, simple and peaceful way of completely and utterly revitalising your body. Almost like supercharging your battery if you were a mobile phone.

So, the purpose of the post?

When I came out of the meditation I was thinking about my day ahead, and I was asking what I should do today, and the answer that came back to me was another question, what would love do? And this is a question that I find I am asking myself on a regular basis these days. And it is the most perfect thing to ask yourself in any situation.

We are infinite beings, we are everything and nothing, we are the Universe and space, we are beautiful spirits in a human body, we are the truth and more importantly we are love. So whenever you are wanting to know the answer to a question, or have certainty in what you should do, in that moment, just ask yourself, ‘what would love do?’ Because we are love. And if we act, speak and be from a place of love, life is going to be easy, effortless, graceful, joyful peaceful and loving right back to us.

Enjoy doing things from a place of love today my darlings.

Love, light and hugs,

Kat x x x

Inspiration for this post

Michael Adamedes – Yoga Nidra 

2 thoughts on “What would love do?

Leave a Reply

