Stop being responsible

Responsibilities

‘I want to stop being responsible in order to be happy.’

– Abraham Hicks, channelled by Esther Hicks –

When talking with a very good friend of mine yesterday about why some slightly tricky things are happening in my life related to people who I love, she gave me a very interesting piece of advice. That piece of advice was ‘Stop being responsible Kat’.

This was a curious observation and reflection for me and illuminated something that had clearly become a blind spot. And despite the fact that I wrote a blog post to this effect just a couple of days ago, I had obviously understood the concept intellectually, but the Universe was now giving me an opportunity to actually embody this and properly experience the advice I was giving, for myself.

Another beautiful friend of mine then sent me a link to an Abraham video about being positive after a relationship breakdown, which was very helpful, and the link that I clicked on after that was this fantastic teaching about the importance of stopping being responsible.

I’m not even going to say any more on the subject, because Abraham says it all.

Enjoy. 🙂

Love, hugs and light to you all,

Kat x x x

4 thoughts on “Stop being responsible

  1. Thanks Kat. I really needed to hear the “Stop Being Responsible” message. So today…..when discomfort arises, I will seek what is more general…and not try to hard to specifically understand every little moment of my journey.

Leave a Reply

