Songs to make you feel good – Part 1

music-makes-me-happy-by-plastickheart

“Music is a higher revelation than all wisdom and philosophy.”

 – Ludwig van Beethoven –

As you’ll all probably have guessed by now, I absolutely love music. It’s an important part of my life, and I also think it can be very powerful in lifting our spirits if we are having a tough day, or reinforcing a really happy moment. Plus it is scientifically proven that listening to or playing music can make you happy, because it causes the brain to release dopamine, which is a feel-good chemical.

I have recently joined Spotify and am loving it, and I tend to create playlists which contain ‘feel good’ music, so I thought I would start to share micro playlists with you of my Top 5 ‘Feel Good’ songs of the moment.

I’m going to aim to share at least 5 songs every month, so that over time you can create one big uber playlist of awesome upbeat, happy, positive songs to listen to when you want to feel good and raise your vibrations.

So here are my Top 5 Feel Good songs of the moment for you. Enjoy!

1. Matt Corby – Resolution

2. Rudimental feta. Ella Eyre – Waiting All Night

3. Empire of the Sun – Alive

4. Robert DeLong – Happy

5. The Lumineers – Hey Ho

Lots of love, hugs and light,

Kat x x x

Inspiration for this post

My favourite positive, feel good music of the moment (see above)

Why music makes you happy – news.discovery.com

Image reference – http://thinng.com/671-music-makes-me-happy-by-plastickheart

Leave a comment